The Board of Directors
Dr. Chris Nonis
Mrs. N.S.M. Samaratunga
Lalith Fonseka
L.L. Samarasinghe
H. De Silva
Mrs. N.S.A. Ranaweera
Mrs. N. S. M. Samaratunga, FCMA (UK)
Co-Chairman/Jt. Managing Director,
President, National Chamber of Commerce

Mrs. Samaratunga is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (UK).

She is the Co-Chairman & Jt. Managing Director of Mackwoods Ltd. She was the first female President of the National Chamber of Commerce of Sri Lanka and the first female President of Rotary Club of Colombo. She was the Co-Chair of the Export Cluster of the National Council for Economic Development; a member of the Tertiary & Vocational Education Commission, and Vice-President of BIMSTEC Business Forum. She is a member of the ICT Grants Commission of the ICT Agency, and the EDB Advisory Committee on spices and allied products.

She is the Chairperson of the Exporters Association of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, President of the Sri Lanka France Business Council, Past President of the Sri Lanka Poland Business Council and a member of the Chamber Committee of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce. She is also a Trustee of the National Agri-Business Council and presently Chairs the Cancer Prevention and Early Detection Project. Mrs. Samaratunga is a Member of the Monetary Policy Consultative Committee of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka.


Our Policy, Terms & Conditions and Liability Disclaimer